ARCHIVED UPCOMING EVENTS




EXAM WEEK (January 11 - January 14, 2011)
Updated on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Thursday, January 13 - 1st Period Exams
Friday, January 14 - 2nd Period Exams
Monday, January 17 - MLK Holiday - School Closed
Tuesday, January 18 - 3rd Period Exams
Wednesday, January 19 - 4th Period Exams
Thursday, January 20 - Teacher Workday - Exam Make-ups
Friday, January 21 - Teacher Workday - Exam Make-ups
Monday, January 24 - 1st Day of the 2nd Semester

Assessments begin promptly at 8:00 am, students that arrive late will not be allowed to enter the testing site. Students will be dismissed at 1:30 pm - with no early checkouts.

Cell phones, mp3 players are strictly prohibited from being on campus.
9th and 10th grade students, laptops are also strictly prohibited from being on campus during exams.

The school phones will be turned off at 8:00 am each morning of the exam. Should you need to contact the school, please contact (252) 492-2127, the Central Office will route your call. The phones will be turned back on at 1:30 pm each day.

Students may not exempt an EOC or VoCAT assessment. Students that qualify for an exam exemption will receive documentation on Monday, January 10, 2011 from their teacher.



ABSENCE WAIVER FORM (updated December 14, 2010)

If a student has missed 9 or more days, up to 13 days in any course and is passing the course, in order for the student to receive a passing grade, an absence waiver form must be completed. Please use the form below and submit by Thursday, January 6, 2010. Keep in mind, that a student must stay at least 1 hour per absence, per course. Please turn in the absence waiver form to your teacher. Once completed, the teacher will submit to the Front Office. If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Creasman (bcreasman@vcs.k12.nc.us) or by calling (252) 492-6041.

(Tuesday, December 21, 2010): Early Dismissal for Students at 1:00 pm

Events taken from the Homepage and archived on (Wednesday, December 1, 2010)

(Friday, November 26, 2010): Holiday - Building Closed
calendar_clipart.jpg

(Thursday, November 25, 2010): Thanksgiving Holiday - Building Closed

(Wednesday, November 24, 2010): Teacher Workday (Building Closed to the Public)

(November 23, 2010) Attention Parents: Failure Notices were mailed on Tuesday, November 23, 2010. If your child is failing one or more classes and/or attendance violation, please contact the school immediately to setup a time to meet with the teacher, counselor and administrator.

(Friday, November 19, 2010): End of the 2nd 6-Weeks Grading Period

(Thursday, November 11, 2010): Veterans Day Holiday (Building closed to All Students, Faculty & Staff)
(Monday, November 8, 2010): Vance Granville Night from 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm in the NV Cafeteria. (Wednesday & Thursday, October 27 & 28, 2010): Fall Mid-Term Assessments (No Exam Exemptions)
(Monday, October 18, 2010): Mid-Term Study Guides are now posted (click here)...updated daily
(Monday, October 18 - Friday, October 22, 2010): HOMECOMING WEEK 2010
(Monday, October 18, 2010) : Report Cards issued to Students.
(Wednesday, October 13, 2010) : PSAT for Designated 9th, 10th, and 11th Grade Students during 1st and 2nd periods. If you have any questions please contact Ms. Allen (joallen@vcs.k12.nc.us)
(Tuesday, October 12, 2010): Men's Soccer will be hosting a Burger King Night from 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm at the Norlina Road Location. Come out and support the Vikings.
(Thursday, September 30, 2010): Attention Juniors & Seniors! You can order your official Northern Vance High School class ring on Thursday, September 30, 2010. The Herff Jones Representatives will be here during lunches in the band lobby and from 5:00 to 7:00 pm in the Front Lobby area. Information packets are available in the main office. Please bring a down payment of $80 to place your order.
(Friday, October 1, 2010): Attention Seniors! Herff Jones will take the Graduation Announcements and Cap & Gown Orders on Friday, October 1, 2010 during all lunches in the Band Lobby area. Bring your order form and an $80 down payment to place your order.

(Wednesday, September 22, 2010): See You At The Pole at 7:00 am at the Flag Pole. If you have any questions, please contact Ms. Mix (dmix@vcs.k12.nc.us). (See You At The Pole 2010 Article)

(Monday, September 20, 2010): LifeTouch Pictures (Purchase your Pictures online)
(Thursday, September 23, 2010): Financial Aid Night at 6:30 pm in the Media Center (All students are welcome...But Juniors and Seniors are especially encouraged to attend.
(Thursday, September 16, 2010): Senior Parent Night at 6:30 pm in the Media Center
(Monday, September 20, 2010): Senior Make-Up Portraits. If you have questions, please contact Ms. Powell (cpowell@vcs.k12.nc.us).
(Thursday, September 23, 2010): Underclassmen Pictures. If you have questions, please contact Ms. Powell (cpowell@vcs.k12.nc.us).