WebUpdatinginProgress.jpg


SchoolLinks3.jpg
Athletic Calendar | District Calendar |Viking Parent Email Form| Viking Vision (School Newspaper Online)| A Parent's Handbook.pdf |
KHAN Academy | VMT | Clubs | OA

SchoolUpdate3.jpg



SchoolInformation3.jpg



:::> Absence Waiver Forms: (updated Tuesday, December 13, 2011)
The Vance County Schools Attendance Policy states:
High school students who miss more than eight days of a one semester course, not covered by a medical doctor's note certifying that the student was unable to attend school, will not receive credit for that course. High school students who miss more than 16 days of a two semester course, not covered by a medical doctor's note certifying that the student as unable to attend school, will not receive credit for that course. However, in cases of unusual circumstances concerning excessive absences, death, court proceedings, etc., the principal may decide to award the student's earned average for the course. For students who wish to make up time missed from classes, before and after school attendance make-up sessions are available. Only excused absences can be made up.
Attendance information can be found on Page 15 / (10 & 11) in the 2011-2012 VCS / (NVHS) Student/Parent Handbook


:::> Sign-Up for School Emails:
Parents would you like to receive the Viking Minute and the Weekly School Newsletter via-email. If so, click here to sign-up. We have updated our 2011-2012 email database, in order to receive school correspondence via-email all users must update their email addresses in our database. Should you have any questions, please feel free to
contact Mr.Creasman at (bcreasman@vcs.k12.nc.us).

:::> Real-Time Updates:
Receive "real-time" updates regarding school news and events by following NVHS on TWITTER at NVHSPrincipal

:::> National Board Certified Teachers: (click here)


SchoolAlerts3.jpg

Please click here to read the Viking Minute regarding the PLAN State Assessment (updated Tues. Dec. 6, 2011)

+ (Tuesday, February 28, 2012) ::: 2012 Summer Program Information (click here) (updated Tuesday, February 28, 2012)
+ (Monday, February 27, 2012) :::The Class of 2012: College Acceptance List (click here) (updated Monday, February 27, 2012)
+ (Tuesday, February 7, 2012) ::: The 2011 Spring Athletic Schedule is now available (click here)


SchoolCalendar3.jpg

Please under some of the dates and events are subject to change.

:::>(Monday, March 5, 2012)
End of the 6-weeks grading period

:::>(Tuesday, March 6, 2012)
ACT Day for All Juniors
Please refer to the Bell Schedule posted at the top of the Page

:::>(Friday, March 9, 2012)
Teacher Workday

:::>(Thursday, March 15, 2012)
Report Cards are Issued to Students

:::>(Wednesday, March 21, 2012)
Early Dismissal for Staff Development at 12:00 pm

:::>(Tuesday, March 27, 2012)
Progress Reports are issued to Students

:::>(Thursday, March 29, 2012)
SACS Team Visit Day No.1

:::>(Friday, March 30, 2012)
SACS Team Visit Day No.2

:::>(Wednesday, April 4, 2012)
Mid-term Mandatory Review Day

:::>(Thursday, April 5, 2012)
Spring Mid-Term Assessments
All Mid-terms will be administered on Thursday, April 5, 2012

:::>(Friday, April 6, 2012)
Snow Day for Students - School Closed to students

:::>(Monday, April 9 - Friday, April 13, 2012)
Spring Break 2012


FooterUpdate.jpg